Start Planning
Kenya

Kenya Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Fri Labour Day
24 May Sun Idd ul Fitr
1 Jun Mon Madaraka Day
31 Jul Fri Idd ul Azha
10 Oct Sat Moi Day
20 Oct Tue Mashujaa Day
14 Nov Sat Diwali *
12 Dec Sat Jamhuri Day
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day

Note:
— Idd ul Azha is a public holiday observed by Muslims only.
— Diwali is a public holiday observed by Hindus only.

Visit kenyalaw.org for the original release.

Accept