Start Planning
Kenya

Kenya Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Wed Labour Day
1 Jun Sat Madaraka Day
5 Jun Wed Idd ul Fitr
12 Aug Mon Idd ul Azha
10 Oct Thu Moi Day
20 Oct Sun Mashujaa Day
21 Oct Mon Mashujaa Day Holiday
28 Oct Mon Diwali *
12 Dec Thu Jamhuri Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day

Note:
— Idd ul Azha is a public holiday observed by Muslims only.
— Diwali is a public holiday observed by Hindus only.

Visit kenyalaw.org for the original release.