Start Planning
Kenya

Kenya Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Tue Labour Day
1 Jun Fri Madaraka Day
15 Jun Fri Idd ul Fitr
21 Aug Tue Idd ul Azha
10 Oct Wed Moi Day
20 Oct Sat Mashujaa Day
6 Nov Tue Diwali *
12 Dec Wed Jamhuri Day
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day

Note:
— Diwali is a public holiday observed by Hindus only.

Visit kenyalaw.org for the original release.

Accept